Award for HDA Students of the Energy Economics Masters Program

Agile leadership and work culture, new educational formats, innovation culture, AI in recruiting and digital workplaces – the personnel departments of municipal utilities, energy suppliers and network operators are facing enormous challenges to cope with the transformation of their companies. Which strategies are needed now, which HR projects are groundbreaking for the workforce and the new working world?

Continue reading “Award for HDA Students of the Energy Economics Masters Program”

Economic Forum 2020

The 5th economic forum of the h_da takes place on 30.01.2020 and is dedicated to the main topic “Smart Region4 – Shaping regional transformation”. In addition to technical lectures and implementation-oriented workshops, interesting discussion rounds with participants from politics, society, science and business await you.

All information regarding program, organization and directions can be found here.

Lecture by Andrew Sheehy on the topic “What AI systems can, cannot, should and should not do?”

AI specialist Andrew Sheehy travelled to the W:NE research seminar for the lecture on June 13th. Under the lecture title “What AI systems can, cannot, should and should not do?” a comprehensible introduction into the functioning of “Machine Learning” was offered, in order to explain the distinction between artificial and human intelligence and to point out common misunderstandings. The lecture was followed by a lively discussion from the limits of technical feasibility to philosophical considerations about the nature of human thought.

Mindful Study Mental Miracle Weapon or Media Soap Bubble? RODS II – Project Study

Stress and mental tension are more and more part of our daily companions. The causes and triggers are manifold and often very different. Nationwide studies by health insurance companies show that mental stress and illnesses have become more pronounced, especially among students. While in the meantime extensive offers and measures exist in the company and private context to improve mental health as well as life satisfaction and motivation through mindfulness, comparable systematic offers for students have been largely lacking so far.

With the financial support of the zQSL Funds Commission of the h_da and the departments of Economics and Media, the RODS II project implemented specifically designed information and training sequences on mindfulness in three different study programmes in the past winter semester and scientifically monitored and evaluated their effectiveness.

At the event “Achtsam Studieren – mentale Wunderwaffe oder mediale Seifenblase” we want to present the results and findings of the project and discuss possible ideas and conclusions for study and teaching as well as cooperation at h_da.

The entire RODS II project team cordially invites you for the 18th of June from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. in the building C10 of the University of Applied Sciences Darmstadt (Schöfferstraße 3) – and there in the “glass box” on the ground floor.

Registration for the symposium on 18 June 2019

Silke Heimes and Werner Stork

(for the RODS II project team)

Business in dialogue with: Sustainable developments W:NE

ZNWU cordially invites you to the seminar, which will take place in the summer semester again on Thursdays from 12.15-13.45 in Holzhofallee 21, Room 104, in Darmstadt. The event will begin on 2 May. We are looking forward to Barbara Kuchler from the University of Bielefeld, who will give a lecture on Money and Financial Markets from a Systems Theoretical Perspective – Post-Keynesian Perspectives.

Students are also welcome. Registration is not necessary. All dates can be found here.

Vortrag von Andrew Sheehy zum Thema „What AI systems can, cannot, should and should not do?“

Für den Vortrag zum W:NE Forschungsseminar am 13.Juni war der AI-Spezialist Andrew Sheehy angereist. Unter dem Vortragstitel „What AI systems can, cannot, should and should not do?” wurde eine nachvollziehbare Einführung in das Funktionieren von “Machine Learning” geboten, um darauf aufbauend die Unterscheidung zwischen künstlicher und menschlicher Intelligenz zu erklären, sowie gängige Missverständnisse aufzuzeigen. Dem Vortrag folgte eine angeregte Diskussion von den Grenzen technischer Machbarkeit bis zu philosophischen Erwägungen über die Natur menschlichen Denkens.

Achtsam Studieren Mentale Wunderwaffe oder mediale Seifenblase?

RODS II – Projektstudie

Stress und mentale Anspannungen gehören immer mehr zu unseren täglichen Begleitern. Die Ursachen und Auslöser sind dabei vielfältig und individuell oft sehr unterschiedlich. Bundesweite Studien der Krankenkassen zeigen auf, dass insbesondere bei Studierenden die mentalen Belastungen sowie Erkrankungen stark zu genommen haben. Während im betrieblichen und privaten Kontext mittlerweile umfangreiche Angebote und Maßnahmen bestehen, um über Achtsamkeit die mentale Gesundheit sowie die Lebenszufriedenheit und die Leistungsbereitschaft zu verbessern, fehlt es bislang weitgehend an vergleichbaren systematischen Angeboten für Studierende. 

Das RODS II Projekt hat mit finanzieller Unterstützung der zQSL Mittel Kommission der h_da und der Fachbereiche Wirtschaft und Media im zurückliegenden Wintersemester spezifisch konzipierte Informations- und Trainingssequenzen zu Achtsamkeit im Studium in drei verschiedenen Studiengängen umgesetzt und deren Wirksamkeit wissenschaftlich begleitet und ausgewertet. 

Auf der Veranstaltung „Achtsam Studieren – mentale Wunderwaffe oder mediale Seifenblase“ wollen wir Ihnen die Ergebnisse und Erkenntnisse aus dem Projekt vorstellen und über mögliche Ideen und Schlussfolgerungen für das Studium und die Lehre sowie die Zusammenarbeit an der h_da diskutieren. 

Das gesamte RODS II Projekt-Team lädt Sie dazu sehr herzlich für den 18. Juni für die Zeit von 10 bis 14 Uhr in das Gebäude C10 der Hochschule Darmstadt (Schöfferstraße 3) – und dort im „Glaskasten“ im Erdgeschoss – ein.

Silke Heimes und Werner Stork 

(für das RODS II Projektteam)   

Wirtschaft im Dialog zu: Nachhaltige Entwicklungen W:NE

Das ZNWU lädt herzlich zum Seminar ein, das im Sommersemester wieder Donnerstags von 12.15-13.45 Uhr in der Holzhofallee 21, Raum 104, in Darmstadt stattfindet. Beginn ist der 2. Mai. Wir freuen uns auf Barbara Kuchler von der Universität Bielefeld, die einen Vortrag zum Thema Geld und Finanzmärkte aus systemtheoretischer Sicht – Postkeynesianische Perspektiven halten wird.

Auch Studierende sind herzlich willkommen. Eine Anmeldung ist nicht erforderlich. Alle Termine finden Sie hier.

4. Wirtschaftsforum der Hochschule Darmstadt

Inzwischen schon zum vierten Mal fand am Dienstag, den 29. Januar 2019 das Wirtschaftsforum der Hochschule Darmstadt statt. Dieses Jahr widmete sich das Forum dem Thema “Smart Region4 – Die regionale Transformation gestalten”. Wie auch in den vergangenen Jahren wurde die Veranstaltung unterstützt durch die Professoren Anke Kopsch und Werner Stork von Studierenden des Bachelorstudiengangs Betriebswirtschaftslehre der Hochschule Darmstadt unter Leitung von Frau Jessica Muñoz Montes geplant, organisiert und durchgeführt.

Wirtschaftsforum am 29.01.2019

„4. Wirtschaftsforum der Hochschule Darmstadt“ weiterlesen